We have your perfect vacation rental in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico NO BOOKING FEES.

Call USA: 360-390-5120 / MEX: 322-139-5679 or 322-191-5275

Guest Reviews3

 

Casa Melinda

 

Jun 23, 2016

Nancy B. said…

Casa Melinda is absolutely gorgeous. It was beyond our expectations and the pictures actually do not do it justice. The view from this home is spectacular. From the moment you walk in, you feel you have arrived in paradise. It’s clean with all the amenities. Steve and Mindy are wonderful hosts. They made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They gave us great advice on where to go for the best beaches and fun things to do. The bedrooms are huge; each with their own bathroom. There is WiFi if you need to get a little work done while you are there. We would definitely recommend this home for a great vacation spot. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks Mindy and Steve!!!

Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

 

Jun 25, 2016

Eileen l. said…

Casa Melinda is more than I expected!

I booked this house and stayed with a friend visiting from Wales in March 2016, a little late with my review. As said by others, the pictures do not do this property justice! It is beautiful, quiet and the perfect place to relax. Steve and Mindy were the perfect hosts! They gave us our complete privacy, yet were very helpful with recommendations about restaurants, markets and the town in general. I am so happy to have met them. Honestly, we didn’t leave the house, we were too happy on the beautiful patio with the stunning views and pool! There were movies, games, everything you need is there. I especially loved the jet tub! I would recommend this place to everyone! Privacy, beauty and relaxation, what more can one ask for! I can’t wait to return.

Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

 

Feb 18, 2016

C & C said…

Fantastic place to stay!

First word out of my mouth the day we arrived at Casa Melinda was “Wow!” Perched high on the hillside above Banderas Bay, the panoramic view from Casa’s Mylinda is exquisite! Weather from the spacious master bedroom, main house, or private moon shaped infinity pool, the view is a breath-taking spectacle where you can drink in the Pacific ocean and enjoy the sparkling lights from the La Cruz Marina below! You can almost hear the waves gently lapping at the shore! A spacious house, Casa Mylinda boasts views of the valley and ocean throughout. Her charm seems to echo the warmth of the ocean breeze and one can’t help but relax on the spacious deck sipping a tropical drink at the outdoor bar, or hang out in the crescent shaped infinity pool taking in the spectacular view! Old world hacienda style (but brand new inside and out), Casa Melinda is equipped with modern amenities and decorated exquisitely! Mosaics and paintings from artists throughout Mexico accent the vibrant decor! But the most striking decorative feature of the house is the mesquite wood accents throughout. Huge wood, dome shaped doors with metal hinges, (custom made) give the home an authentic, old style spanish flare! The spacious kitchen (and other rooms in the house) are accented with the same wood and blends in with the spectacular landscape below. The master bathroom boasts a jacuzzi bathtub, and the “movie room” boasts a big screen tv with a huge selection of movies (not that you need movies with the view outside!) If you can pull yourself away from this incredible home, the town of LaCruz (as well as the marina) is right down the hill and offers fantastic restaurants, music and dancing! La Cruz Sunday market is a must stop where you can stock up on fruit and veggies, souvenirs, and sample foods from local restaurants (or just chill and enjoy the music that will be playing!) If you want to learn to salsa dance, the lessons at Octopus Garden restaurant (taught by Hugo) are fantastic! Casa Mylinda exceeded our expectations. Owners Mylinda and Steve are incredibly accommodating and friendly. You won’t want to leave this place!

 

Feb 14, 2016

Parrothead said…

What a wonderful place!

My wife and I booked Casa Melinda after looking at the photos. We expected the home to be nice but WOW! This home is exceptional at every turn. Very quiet yet minutes to the all that La Cruz has to offer. The restaurants are plentiful and lots of music and places to dance if that’s what you’re looking for. We enjoyed sitting on the deck talking into the wee hours looking at the millions of twinkling lights from the town and the stars above. The view is amazing! We would definitely recommend this home!

Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway

 

Casa Dos Dolphins

 

Paula H. said…

Aug 4, 20
Fantastic stay!
La Puntilla 10A, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle

We stayed with our 4 little children for a week at this house and are looking back at a fantastic experience. The house and the proximity to the beach are exactly as shown in the pictures. The house has all the amenities that you need. Steve is local (has been there over 5 years), easy going and a great guide to help out if you need anything specific. The surrounding area is quiet. Only sounds are the ones from the sea and the birds (and then our children off course :-)). The village of la Cruz itself is walking distance (over the beach) away from the house. It is the type of town that has not been destroyed in it’s core population by the vast amount of tourists that have invaded it. The locals are very nice “amable” and helpful. We walked several mornings over to buy our catch of the day at the fish market and sat down for a cup of coffee at the marina. Also local restaurants serve fresh sea food. Everything is very relaxed and quiet with the advantage that if you’re looking for instance for some more night life or surfing then Sayulita is only 15 minutes away. This town stole our hearth and we will definitely be back.

 

OCTAVIO C. said…

Jul 30, 2016

Wonderful Place!!

Casa Dos Dolphins is excellent! We had an amazing time there. the house has everything you may need the décor, furniture , pool and cleaning is amazing. Better than any hotel. the location is really unbeatable! Having your own pool and walk to a sandy beach makes this vacation great for our family. Steve was always a step ahead of our needs and meeting him to show us his place personally was great. We will definitely come back here!! thank you Steve!

Marilyn D. said…

Jun 25, 2016

La Cruz Private Paradise

La Puntilla 10A, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Thank you, Joe, for sharing your lovely home in La Cruz. The airport pick up by Myndie was a godsend and so was the stop at Mega, the local supermarket. Your recommendation of La Dolce Restaurant in Nuevo was spot on, and our birthday celebration there was fabulous. Your home is spotless, comfy, elegant and the view and beach both private and spectacular. My time there, 3 days, was too short and I cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

 

Casa De Los Pajaros – Terrace

Michele T. said…

Jan 5, 2016

Wonderful accommodations with local flare!

Monte Calvario 7, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Amazing adventure! This was a last minute trip to La Cruz to visit with my cruising kids who had just arrived there at the marina and we were lucky enough to find accommodations with local flare during the Christmas holidays! This garden apt was most charming and had all the comforts of home but was much more since we wanted to be acclimated within the local community. Close to the marina and all the wonderful culture and restaurants of the La Cruz area. The apt included a complete kitchen, large bathroom/shower facility and large bedroom with the most comfortable bed (much better than most hotels). The outdoor living area was the coolest.. it included a comfortable living room area with awesome views of the jungle and the quietness of outdoor living along with a beautiful hardwood table and barbecue grill (if one had the desire to cook). Eating out was much more fun and very affordable. The managers were most helpful with information about La Cruz and giving us instructions about how to drive on the local roads so we stayed safe. Thanks for all your help…you made our trip flawless and most memorable. This was an adventure I will remember for a lifetime and would recommend this property to anyone who enjoys traveling to enjoy local culture!!

Recommended for: Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway